Audio

#Whereisthelove

This is not the song I had planned to publish today. But it got out this week, and I couldn’t pass over it.

You will undoubtedly remember the song that made the Black Eyed Peas known all over the world, Where is the love? When it was released, it was like a cry of hope for the world. Even for someone like me, who doesn’t specially enjoy hip hop or rap ro that kind of music, the song is a classic. A reference.

I think we can all agree that the world is not better now that it was when the song was released. That’s why Will.i.Am decided to call a few friends and release a new version of their manifesto song. To remind us that we can make the world a better place, starting by the small world that surrounds us on our daily life. I am going to be sincere. I liked the original better, but it is not about the song, it is about its message. And the video is touching and inspiring, it strings a nerve. All the benefits are going to be invested in education, and I deeply believe education is the way to, if not change our present world –sometimes I fear we are a bit too late for that–, give the tools to the ones who are going to build the future. You can purchase it on iTunes, I’m leaving you the link here. And here is the song itself.

 

Leave a Reply

