Audio

‘Into the West’

Yesterday I came back home after work to find some friends finishing The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King movie. I arrived just in time to see Frodo, Sam, Merry and Pippin departing to the Gray Havens. Of the many virtues the LOTR films have, the soundtrack is probably one of the strongest. 

I have a deep, ever-growing, non-apologetic love for J. R. R. Tolkien and his enormous work. Every time I go back to Middle-Earth I feel like I’m meeting old friends,  like I’m somehow going back home

Leave a Reply

