‘Orobroy’

When I was nine, ten years old, I remember looking at the oldest girls in my ballet academy, wanting to do the dances they did, wear the “grown-ups” tutus, be able to perform the way they did. Some dances and choreographers were iconic, and we dreamed to perform them when we’d be older. 

One of those dances was choreographed to this song. It was a mix of styles, half the dancers performing contemporary-classic and the other half flamenco. It was called Contrastes, and, on my last year at my ballet school, I was able to perform it. 

Leave a Reply

